सी सी ई

सतत एवं व्यापक मूल्यांकन  

सतत एवं व्यापक मूल्यांकन प्रणाली सीबीएसई द्वारा सत्र २००९ के द्वित्य सत्र  से चालू किया गया, केद्रीय विद्यालय संगठन ने भी इस मूल्याकन प्रणाली को लागू किया . इस व्यवस्था के तहत विद्यार्थिओं का मूल्यांकन कई तरह के टेस्ट, प्रोजेक्ट,प्रश्नोतरी एवं विविध ढंग के किया जाता है.


(a) At the Secondary School Examination, assessment of subjects under Scholastic Area A shall be in numerical scores to be converted to Grades on a nine-point scale which shall be indicated in the Statement of Subject wise Performance/Certificate of Continuous and Comprehensive Evaluation.

Assessment in subjects under Scholastic Area B shall also be in grades, as per scheme of studies.

(b) The qualifying grade in each subject under Scholastic Area A shall be minimum Grade D

(c) The students will be assessed in subjects under Scholastic Area A using the conventional numerical

marking and later converted into the grades and the same shall be awarded as under:

91-100   A1 10
81-90     A2 9
71-80    B1 8
61-70 B2 7
51-60 C1 6
41-50 C2 5
33-40 D 4
21-32 E1 -----
20 and Below E2 -----


Cumulative Grade Point Average(CGPA) would also be reflected in the Statement of Subject wise Performance

Note: Cumulative Grade Point Average(CGPA) is the average of Grade Points obtained in all the subjects excluding

6th additional subject as per Scheme of Studies. Grade Point and Percentage of Marks can be assessed as under:

􀁏 Subject wise indicative percentage of marks = 9.5 x GP of the subject

􀁏 Overall indicative percentage of marks = 9.5 x CGPA

A candidate must obtain minimum Grade D in all five main subjects (excluding the 6th additional subject). The overall grade in each subject is determined on the basis of the student‟s performance in all the assessments (formative and summative), in an academic session as per the following weightage:

Term I: FA1 (10%) + FA2 (10%) + SA1(30%) = 50%

Term II: FA3 (10%) + FA4 (10%) + SA2(30%) = 50%